I choose both of these commercials, because I think they are very catchy and annoying. Some how I just couldnt take my eyes away from it. The first one is the budweiser commercial where all they say is whassup and drinking a beer and watching a game. The second commercial is a mimick of the first one but only it involves milk.
These personally are not my favorate ads, there are alot of commercials out today that are more appealing and funnier. I just wanted to point out that there is alot of competition in the advertisement business, and to mimick another commercial is something you have to do to get your point across-sort of speak.
Personally, this ad did not make me want to buy either the beer or the milk. They really arent selling the product. Although I guess now when I think of Budweiser and Milk, there going to make me think of this commercial. So I guess in turn they got their point across, it is very catchy, and probably will stick with me for a long time.
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)

I thought both of these commercials were very funny and I had actually forgotten about the Budweiser one until now. Even thought the commercial itself does not persuade me to want to drink a beer at the very moment, I will still remember the commercial next time I want to drink and it is a sort of a symbol of sillyness because you get a little silly when you drink beer. So, yes, I will most likely be 'true' and drink a budweiser this weekend!
ReplyDeleteI thought they both were funny...but i can see where they would be a little annoying too. It doesn't make me want to drink it because i do not like beer. This commercial shows that beer can make people silly!
ReplyDeleteLove the waassup commercial. Will always remember it and my dad repeating it. funny how effective a stupid commercial can be. Bud drinkers everywhere said this for far too long
ReplyDelete